x Elections 2019


Investment of €32.9m for regional local roads in Donegal in 2020

Almost €33 million has been allocated for regional and local roads in Donegal for 2020. The investment is part of a national announcement of €525...

Pearse Doherty writes to Virgin Media over party’s exclusion from debate

Sinn Fein has written to Virgin Media objecting to a head to head debate between the Fianna Fail and Fine Gael leaders on Wednesday. Director...

School secretaries suspend strike action

School secretaries have called off strike action to allow for talks over pay. The Workplace Relations Commission has requested the ongoing work to rule be...

Jordan elected after 12th count in Donegal

Sinn Féin councillor Noel Jordan has been returned to Lifford on the 12th count in the Donegal Electoral Area, with Fianna Fail's Michael Naughton...

Local Elections 2019 – Elected Councillors

Buncrana Electoral Area   - Complete  Paul Canning Rena Donaghey Jack Murray Nicholas Crossan Terry Crossan   Carndonagh Electoral Area  - Complete Martin Mc Dermott Martin Farren Albert Doherty Bernard Mc Guinness   Donegal Electoral Area    Niamh Kennedy Noel...

Kennedy elected after the 11th count in Donegal

Niamh Kennedy has been elected on the eleventh count in the Donegal Electoral Area, following the elimination of Fine Gael's John Boyle. Her surplus of...

Bradley, Coyle, Kelly and Mc Monagle elected in Letterkenny

Counting is complete in the Letterkenny Electoral Area, with four councillors elected on the final count, three of them without reaching the quota. Independent Kevin...

Ninth Count in Donegal sees Kennedy inch closer to quota

Independent Niamh Kennedy continues to progress in the Donegal Electoral Area following the distribution of Fianna Fail candidate Eimear McGuinness's votes in the ninth...

Seamus O’Domhnaill on the loss of his seat

Cathairleach of Donegal County Council Seamus O'Domhnaill has been reflecting on the loss of his seat, saying media coverage of an LIS application in...

Gallagher, Mc Garvey, Mc Clafferty, and Molloy elected in Glenties

The Glenties count has finished with four candidates elected without reaching the quota. Fianna Fail's Anthony Molly and Noreen Mc Garvey, Sinn Fein's Marie Therese...
overcast clouds
12 ° C
12 °
12 °
94 %
93 %
12 °
15 °
16 °
18 °
15 °

Latest News


FT Report & Reaction as Naomh Conaill earn victory over Glenfin

Naomh Conaill began their 2021 Donegal Senior Football Championship campaign with a 11 points to eight win over Glenfin. At half time the sides were...