Eight areas in Donegal of concern in new wastewater report


Raw sewage is flowing into the environment from eight towns and villages in Donegal every day.

Falcarragh, Kerrykeel, Kilcar, Moville, Ramelton, Rathmullan, Coolatee and Burtonport are the areas affected.

A new report from the Environmental Protection Agency has highlighted 113 locations where Irish Water needs to prioritise wastewater treatment to protect public health and the environment.

Senior Inspector with the EPA, Noel Byrne, says Irish Water needs to do better with wastewater issues: