McGuigan honoured to lead Slaughtneil to Derry crown

Photo Derry GAA

Slaughtneil lifted a sixth Derry Senior Football title on Sunday as they beat the defending Champions Magherfelt 0-11 to 1-4 in Bellaghy.

It was a first title since 2017 for Slaughtneil who were captained by Shane McGuigan and Karl McKaigue.

McGuigan said afterwards it was an honour to be leading the side to success...