Armagh nominate Jarlath Burns for GAA President

The Armagh County Board say that Jarlath Burns would make an "outstanding" President of the GAA.

A vote will be taken on John Horan's successor at next year's Congress and will serve a three year term.

The 1999 All Ireland-winning captain is currently the Orchard County's delegate to the Ulster Council and the Silverbridge Harps clubman will be nomianated by the Orchard County board.

Former Connacht Council President Mick Rock was nominated earlier this week by Roscommon.

Armagh county board are this evening set to nominate Jarlath Burns as the next GAA president.