Ninth Count in Donegal sees Kennedy inch closer to quota

Independent Niamh Kennedy continues to progress in the Donegal Electoral Area following the distribution of Fianna Fail candidate Eimear McGuinness's votes in the ninth count. However she is still just over a hundred votes off the quota.

Donegal Town Independent candidate Pauric Kennedy has been eliminated, with incumbent Independents

John J Boyle (FG) 888 +82...870

Tom Conaghan (Ind) 1028 +30...1058

Billy Grimes (Ind) 1043 +1050

Noel Jordan (SF) 1693 +38...1731

Niamh Kennedy (Ind) 759 +179...1938

Pauric Kennedy (Ind) 783 +19...802

Seamus Maguire (Ind) 939 +22...961

Michael McMahon (SF) 1446 +16...1461

John McNulty (FG) 1153 +46...1199

Michéal Naughton (FF) 1413 +123...1536

Barry Sweeny (FG) 1353 +7...1360