Local Elections 2019 Debates – Lifford/Stranorlar MD Debate 1

The people go to the polls on May 24th to elect a new Donegal County Council.

Over the next 11 days, between 11am and Noon, we will host a debate concentrating on each of the 6 districts in the Highland Radio Franchise area

In the first of our election debates, we focus on the Stranorlar Municipal District where 11 candidates are vying for 6 seats.

Our panel was Cllr Martin Harley (Fine Gael), Maghnus Monaghan (Renua Ireland), Alan Mc Menamin (Non Party), Cllr Frank Mc Brearty (Fine Gael), Cllr Gerry Crawford (Fianna Fail) and Michael De Ward (non party)