Karen Guthrie included on Team of the League

Donegal captain Karen Guthrie has been named on this years Division 1 Team of the League.

Karen had a brilliant league campaign scoring 3:34 which included 1-4 against Dublin and Tipperary and 1-5 against Mayo.

She was also player of the match in the games at Croke Park where they beat the All Ireland Champions in their opening game.

Donegal reached the Division 1 Semi Final only to lose to Galway.

Division 1 Lidl NFL Team of the League:
Martina O’Brien (Cork)
Martha Byrne (Dublin)
Hannah Looney (Cork)
Melissa Duggan (Cork)
Shauna Kelly (Cork)
Sinéad Burke (Galway)
Charlotte Cooney (Galway)
Louise Ward (Galway)
Niamh Cotter (Cork)
Karen Guthrie (Donegal)
Niamh McEvoy (Dublin)
Aishling Moloney (Tipperary)
Eimear Scally (Cork)
Róisín Leonard (Galway)
Orla Finn (Cork)