2019 Derry Club Championship Draws

Coleriane are the holders of the John McLaughlin Cup

The Derry club championship draws for 2019 were made on Thursday evening at Owenbey.

Eoghan Rua Coleriane will start the defence of their senior title against Magherfelt.

Four in a row winners Slaughtneil will meet Newbridge while last years Intermediate Champions Banagher will meet Bellaghy.

The other ties are Kilrea v Ballinascreen, Glen v Loup, Ballinderry v Dungiven, Glenullin v Swatragh, and Lavey v Greenlough.

In the Intermediate Championship its Drumsurn v Slaughtmanus, Faughanvale v Foreglen, Limavady v Doire Trasna, Craigbane v Castledawson, Steelstown v Claudy and Ballerin v Ballymaguigan.

Lissan and Desertmartin have byes into the quarter finals.

In the Junior Championship, The Derry CCC will confirm the round robin games with Sean Dolans, Drum, Glack, and Doire Colmcille in Pot A and Ardmore, Moneymore and Magilligan in Pot B.