May 24th – Polling Day

Friday the 24th of May has been appointed polling day at both the European Parliament election and the local elections.

The Housing Minister Eoghan Murphy's announced voting will be open from 7am to 10pm that day.

He's appointed Barry Ryan, a Principal Officer in the Department of Housing to be the chief returning officer for the European Parliament election.

He's also appointed returning officers for the three European Parliament constituencies.