Morris and Campbell win Dogleap Rally ahead of McGonigle and Brides

Barry Morris and Declan Campbell won the Dogleap Rally at Shackleton today in their Darrian T90 GTR with 15 seconds ahead of Inishowen’s Joseph McGonigle and Patrick Brides in a BMW Mini WRC.

Damien Tourish and Rodney Stewart had a fine day as they were third overall in their Ford Escort, a further 51 seconds adrift.

John Bonner and Kayleigh Bonner were fourth in a Ford Escort MK2 ahead of Darren McKelvey and Arron Johnston in a Mitsubishi Evo 9.