2017 Sporting Review – Motorsport

Manus Kelly and Donald Barrett celebrate at the Mt Errigal as they win their second Donegal International Rally with Clerk of the Course Eamonn McGee. Photo Brian McDaid

It was a great year for North West drivers when it came to motorsport in 2017.

Manus Kelly and Donal Barrett won the Joule Donegal International Rally for the second year in a row, Damien Gallagher and Mac Walsh won the National Section in Donegal, while Kevin Eves claimed the National Tarmac Championship, as well as much much more.

Oisin Kelly and Chris Ashmore review the year in motorsport...