Castlederg one of 11 towns to lose their Ulster Bank branch

Ulster Bank has confirmed it is closing 11 branches in Northern Ireland, a number of them in the North West.

They are Dungiven and Draperstown in County Derry, Irvinestown in County Fermanagh Stewartstown and Castlederg in County Tyrone.

West Tyrone MLA Daniel Mc Crossan says this now means Castlderg will have no bank at all in the town.

He's calling on people to protest against the closure, saying the move towards online banking is isolating people..............