Woods and Doherty named on Player of the Year nominations

Two members of the All Ireland-winning Dublin side have been nominated for Ladies Footballer of the Year.

Captain Sinead Aherne, and player of the match in the final victory over Mayo - Noelle Healy - get the nod.

Completing the shortlist is Mayo legend, Cora Staunton.

Tipperary pair Aishling Moloney and Aisling McCarthy are nominated for Intermediate footballer of the year along with Tyrone's Neamh Woods.

While nomintated for Junior Player of the Year are Carlow's Edel Hayden, Derry's Emma Doherty and London's Lisa Cafferkey .

The winners in all three categories will be revealed at the 2017 TG4 All-Star award banquet in Dublin on November 25th.