Donegal receives third highest allocation under Town & Village Renewal Scheme


13 Donegal projects are to share €1.15 million under the Town and Village Renewal Scheme.

The funding will go to digital hubs in Kilcar, Carrigart/Downings, Arranmore Island as well as enhancement schemes in Newtowncunningham, Falcarragh, Convoy, Ballyliffin, Burtonport, Churchill, Dunkineely, Mountcharles, Rathmullan and St Johnston.

The Donegal allocation is the third highest in the country and part of an overall €21m awarded nationally.

Government Chief Whip Minister Joe McHugh says the funding should have a positive impact on the towns in question: