Quarter Final draws tonight for Michael Murphy Sports Club Championships

The Quarter Final draws for the Michael Murphy Sports and Leisure Donegal Football Championships will take place this evening at Jacksons Hotel, Ballybofey.

In the senior quarters, Pot 1 will contain groups winners St Eunan’s, Killybegs, Kilcar and St Michael’s while Pot 2 will have the sides that finished as their group runners up.

They are Naomh Conaill, Burt, Gaoth Dobhair and Bundoran.

Sports Editor of the Donegal Democrat Peter Campbell isn’t’ convinced the group winners will want to avoid Naomh Conaill and Gaoth Dobhair…

The draw for the Relegation Play Offs will also be held with Naomh Mhuire, Four Masters, MacCumhaills and Ardara involved.

The eight teams in the hat for the Intermediate Quarter Finals are Cloughaneely, Aodh Rua, Glenfin, Milford, Naomh Columba, Buncrana, Fanad Gaels and St Naul’s.