Killyclogher will meet Pomeroy in 2017 Tyrone Championship First Rd

Tyrone champions Killyclogher will begin the defence of their title with a first round tie against Ulster IFC champions Pomeroy.

Last night’s (Tue) draw threw up a number of intriguing ties, the pick of them Clonoe’s clash with Dromore.

Last year’s beaten finalists Coalisland will face Galbally in a repeat of the 2016 opener, while 2014 champions Omagh were drawn against Ardboe.

The 2015 O’Neill Cup winners Trillick will launch their title bid with a first round clash with Strabane.

Errigal Ciaran will play newly promoted Urney, while Carrickmore face Edendork.

Another promoted side, Donaghmore, will take on Greencastle.

Donnelly Vauxhall Tyrone SFC 2017

Omagh v Ardboe

Urney v Errigal Ciaran

Coalisland v Galbally

Strabane v Trillick

Clonoe v Dromore

Pomeroy v Killyclogher

Donaghmore v Greencastle

Carrickmore v Edendork

Donnelly Vauxhall Tyrone IFC 2017

Stewartstown v Eglish

Kildress v Loughmacrory

Derrylaughan v Castlederg

Cookstown v Moortown

Eskra v Aghaloo

Rock v Aghyaran

Dungannon v Gortin

Moy v Augher

Donnelly Vauxhall Tyrone JFC 2017

Preliminary round

Killyman v Killeeshil

First round

Dregish v Clogher

Drumragh v Fintona

Glenelly v Owen Roes

Clan nan Gael v Newtownsewart

Drumquin v Killyman/Killeeshil

Tattyreagh v Beragh

Rock v Brackaville

Errigal Ciaran III v Derrytresk