Strong Tyrone squad named for McKenna Cup

Tyrone GAA 2

Tyrone Manager Mickey Harte has named a strong squad for the Dr. McKenna Cup which starts this weekend.

The O'Neill county, who are chasing six in a row titles play Cavan in the competition opener on Sunday.

The Tyrone squad includes the likes of Sean and Colm Cavanagh, Peter Harte, Mattie Donnelly, Tiernan McCann, Cathal McCarron, Darren McCurry, Niall Sludden and Niall Morgan.

Conor McShane is one of a number of players who will play with their college's while the new faces to the side are Cahir McCullagh, Declan McClure, Ronan McHugh and Ruairi Mullan.

Mickey Harte's side will play Donegal in the last of their group games on Wednesday 15th January.

Tyrone Dr McKenna Cup squad for 2017 Dr.McKenna Cup - Niall Morgan (Edendork), Mickey O'Neill (Edendork), Aidan McCrory (Errigal Ciaran), Lee Brennan (Trillick), Conor Clarke (Omagh), Tiernan McCann (Killyclogher), Peter Harte (Errigal Ciaran), Ronan O'Neill (Omagh), Niall Sludden (Dromore), Padraig McNulty (Dungannon), Padraig Hampsey (Coalisland), Darren McCurry (Edendork), Sean Cavanagh (Moy), Harry Loughran (Moy), Johnny Munroe (Carrickmore), Connor McAliskey (Clonoe), Mattie Donnelly (Trillick), Colm Cavanagh (Moy), Cathal McCarron (Dromore), Michael Cassidy (Ardboe), Declan McClure (Clonoe), Cahir McCullagh (Greencastle), Ronan McHugh (Aghyaran), Niall McKenna (Donaghmore), Ronan McNabb (Dromore), Ruairi Mullan (Cookstown).