Donegal to start McKenna Cup at home to UUJ


The official competition launch and draw for the 2017 Bank of Ireland Dr McKenna Cup recently took place at the Fitzwilliam Hotel, Belfast last week and the Ulster Council have finalised the fixture programme for January 2017

The fixtures are:

Section A - Queen's University Belfast – Down – Armagh - Derry

Section B - St Mary's University College, Belfast – Antrim – Fermanagh - Monaghan

Section C - Ulster University – Tyrone – Cavan – Donegal

8th Jan (Sun):  Round 1:

Section A:

Down V QUB at RGU Downpatrick
Derry V Armagh at Owenbeg

Section B:    
Antrim V St Mary’s at Corrigan Park
Monaghan V Fermanagh at Clones

Section C:    
Cavan V Tyrone at Kingspan Breffni Park
Donegal V Ulster University at Pairc MacCumhaill

15th Jan (Sun):  Round 2:

Section A:
Down V Derry at Pairc Esler
Armagh V QUB at Athletic Grounds

Section B:    
Antrim V Monaghan at Corrigan Park
Fermanagh V St Mary’s at Brewster Park

Section C:    
Donegal V Cavan at Pairc MacCumhaill
Tyrone V Ulster University at Healy Park
18th Jan (Wed): Round 3:

Section A:
Derry V QUB at Owenbeg
Armagh V Down at Athletic Grounds

Section B:
Fermanagh V Antrim at Brewster Park
Monaghan V St Mary’s at Inniskeen

Section C:    
Cavan V Ulster University at Kingspan Breffni Park
Tyrone V Donegal at Healy Park
22nd Jan (Sun): Semi Finals:
(1) Section C Winner V Best Runner Up  
(2) Section B Winner V Section A Winner      
28th Jan (Sat): Final: