Dr McKenna Cup draw to take place this evening


The draw for the 2017 Dr McKenna Cup takes places this evening at the Fitzwilliam Hotel in Belfast.

The three north west counties will find out who their opponents will be in the traditional start of the year competition.

Tyrone are going for six in a row McKenna Cup’s while Donegal haven’t won it since 2010 and Derry in 2011.

The first of the games will be play on Sunday 8th January with the final schedule to take place on Saturday 28th January, the weekend before the start of the National Football League.

University teams will again have first preference on players.