Murphy and Gallagher join McHugh on All Star trip

Glenswilly men, Michael Murphy and Neil Gallagher pictured with Donegal Co. Chairman , Sean Dunnion as they announce a major sponsorship by Michael Murphy Sports for all the leagues in the Donegal GAA calendar. Photo Brian McDaid
Photo Brian McDaid

Glenswilly’s Michael Murphy and Neil Gallagher have joined the All Star teams which left Dublin Airport today.

It means three Donegal members are on the 29 strong travelling party to Abu Dhabi and Dubai.
The Glen pair join Kilcar’s Ryan McHugh, who received an All Star for his performance in this years Championship.

Tyrones Colm Cavanagh, Cathal McCarron, Mattie Donnelly and Peter Harte are also taking part while Mickey Harte will lead the 2015 team and Tipperary’s Liam Kearns takes charge of this years All Stars.

On Friday afternoon, the highlight of the tour will be at the Zayad Sports City venue in Abu Dhabi when the 2015 and 2016 teams play their exhibition football match, before flying home to Ireland on November 28th.

The touring panel is made up of a number of 2015 and 2016 All-Stars, while due to the fact that there are several back-to-back All-Stars and a number of other players unable to travel, the GAA has been in a position to recognise and honour players with inclusion on the trip.

2015 GAA/GPA All-Stars Football Team Selection

Brendan Kealy (Kerry)
Shane Enright (Kerry)
Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin)
Philly McMahon (Dublin)
Anthony Maher (Kerry)
Brian Fenton (Dublin)
Conor McManus (Monaghan)
Donnchadh Walsh (Kerry)
Bernard Brogan (Dublin)
Michael Murphy (Donegal)
Neil Gallagher (Donegal)
Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone)
Kieran Martin (Westmeath)
Karl O’Connell (Monaghan)
Cathal McCarron (Tyrone)

2016 GAA/GPA All-Stars Football Team Selection
David Clarke (Mayo)
Brendan Harrison (Mayo)
Johnny Cooper (Dublin)
Ryan McHugh (Donegal)
Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone)
Peter Harte (Tyrone)
Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin)
Dean Rock (Dublin)
Michael Quinlivan (Tipperary)
Paul Geaney (Kerry)
Robbie Kiely (Tipperary)
Conor Sweeney (Tipperary)
Peter Acheson (Tipperary)
Declan Kyne (Galway)