Strabane Courthouse to be retained


Strabane, Limavady and Magherafelt are to retain their courthouses.

Last year, the then Justice Minister David Ford indicated six courthouses would close across Northern Ireland, but last evening, it was confirmed by his successor Claire Sugden that would not now be the case.

It's the second time the Strabane Courthouse has been reprieved in four years.

West Tyrone MLA Daniel Mc Crossan says the reprieve, which is welcomed is hoped to not be temporary ...