Naomh Conaill are the new Donegal minor champions


Donegal Minor Championship Final result: St Eunan’s 0-11 (11) v (13) 1-10 Naomh Conaill

Naomh Conaill were crowned Donegal Minor Champions on Sunday after beating St Eunan’s.

It was a low-scoring first half at St Mary’s Park in Convoy, but it was St Eunan’s who edged ahead to lead at the break by a single point.

The score was 0-06 to 0-05.

Naomh Conaill levelled it up after the re-start and had the better of the second half, as they notched up the scores to win this contest.

As the players celebrated (pictured above thanks to Naomh Conaill Twitter account), their delighted manager John O’Malley spoke to Highland Radio’s GAA correspondent Tom Comack…