Qualifier call up for Roma McLaughlin

Roma McLaughlin

Republic of Ireland Women's National Team manager Sue Ronan has announced her squad for the final UEFA 2017 European Championship qualifier against Portugal.

Inishowen's Roma Mc Laughlin who plays her football with Peamount has been included. She impressed in recent friendlies against Wales.

Ireland meet the Portuguese at the Tallaght Stadium in Dublin next Tuesday 20th September at 6pm.

The Women's National Team squad v Portugal

Goalkeepers: Emma Byrne (Arsenal Ladies), Grace Moloney (Aston Villa WFC), Niamh Reid-Burke (Shelbourne Ladies)

Defenders: Louise Quinn (Eskilstuna United DFF), Savannah McCarthy (Glasgow City FC), Niamh Fahey (Chelsea Ladies), Sophie Perry (Reading WFC) Meabh De Burca (Galway WFC), Jetta Berrill (UCD Waves), Tiegan Ruddy (Peamount WFC)

Midfielders: Karen Duggan (UCD Waves), Denise O'Sullivan (Houston Dash), Diane Caldwell (SC Sand), Ruesha Littlejohn (Glasgow Celtic), Roma McLaughlin (Peamount United WFC), Emma Beckett (Reading WFC)

Attackers: Aine O'Gorman (UCD Waves), Katie McCabe (Arsenal Ladies), Stephanie Roche (Arsenal Ladies), Julie Ann-Russell (UCD Waves), Fiona O'Sullivan (California Storm), Claire Shine (Glasgow City FC)