Donegal Derry Vipers win IAFL Championship

Donegal Derry Viper Championship 2


The Donegal Derry Vipers won the IAFL2 championship game on Sunday and in the process ended their season unbeaten with a 7-0 record

They beat Wexford Eagles 33-29 in a tightly fought game at Westmanstown in Dublin.

Ryan Brolly got three touchdowns, Danny Mullen got two and Gary Melley scored three conversions.

It's been a remarkable journey for the team who are only in their second season in the IAFL.