Galway are Connacht champions and Dublin win the Leinster title


In other GAA provincial finals today, Galway were crowned Connacht champions and Dublin won the Leinster title.

Galway had a convincing victory in the Connacht final replay at MacHale Park.

The Tribesmen turned on the style to comfortably dispatch Roscommon by a score of 3-16 (25) to 0-14 (14).

In the Leinster, Dublin swept aside Westmeath in Croke Park on a score of Dublin 2-19 (25) v 0-10 (10) Westmeath.

Dublin are the Leinster champions for a sixth straight year.

It is their 55th Leinster title and their sixth in succession.