Tee Time’s for British Open announced


The tee times for Thursday's opening round of the 145th Open Championship golf at Royal Troon have been released.

World number one Jason Day is in a group with Masters winner Danny Willett and Rickie Fowler.

Reigning champion Zach Johnson plays alongside Adam Scott and Henrik Stenson.

Elsewhere, Rory McIlroy goes with Bubba Watson and Hideki Matsuyama, while Colin Montgomerie will hit the first tee shot of the tournament.