Donegal name side ahead of Monaghan clash


Donegal GAA Team 2

Rory Gallagher has named his starting XV  ahead of Donegal's Ulster SFC semi- final clash with Monaghan.

There has been two changes from the side that defeated Fermanagh earlier this month with Ciaran Gillespie replacing the suspended Neil McGee to make his first Ulster SFC start and Karl Lacey named in place of Hugh McFadden.

The regulars Rory Kavanagh, Michael Murphy, Patrick McBrearty and Frank McGlynn all keep their place in the starting line-up.

The game throws in 7pm in Breffni Park.

Donegal: Mark Anthony McGinley; Paddy McGrath, Ciaran Gillespie, Eamon McGee; Ryan McHugh, Frank McGlynn, Karl Lacey; Rory Kavanagh; Odhran MacNiallais; Anthony Thompson, Martin McElhinney, Eoin McHugh; Patrick McBrearty, Michael Murphy, Martin O’Reilly

Donegal v Monaghan will be LIVE on Highland from 6.45pm  on Saturday with Oisin Kelly and Declan Bonner in association with Brian McCormicks Sports & Leisure, Main Street, Letterkenny.