Cllr. Terrance Slowey elected Cathaoirleach of Donegal County Council



Ardara councillor Terence Slowey has been officially elected chair of Donegal County Council this evening as part of an inter-party pact on the authority.

His Fine Gael colleague Cllr Barry O'Neill has also been elected as Leas Cathaoirleach.

They replace the Fianna Fail pairing of Cllrs Ciaran Brogan and Sean Mc Eniff.

Newly appointed Cathaoirleach Cllr Slowey outlines what he hopes to achieve during his tenure: