SDLP’s Daniel McCrossan elected in West Tyrone

daniel mc crossan
Counting has resumed in the Northern Ireland Assembly Election, with SDLP's Daniel McCrossan the first over the line in the West Tyrone constituency.

It's thought the main parties could end up with the same number of Assembly members as before Thursday's vote.

So far the Democratic Unionist Party has 33 seats.

Sinn Fein has 19.

In the Foyle Constituency - 6 MLAs have been elected - Gary Middleton DUP, Martin McGuinnesss and Raymond McCartney of Sinn Fein, Colm Eastwood and Mark H Durkan of the SDLP party and Eamonn McCann of People before Profit.