Donegal 2016 Championship Draws in full

Donegal GAA 2016

The draws for the 2016 Donegal Championships took place today Saturday at Michael Murphy's Sports,  Letterkenny.

Donegal Senior Football Championship:
GROUP A – Dungloe, Bundoran, Ardara, Glenswilly.
GROUP B – St Michael’s, Killybegs, St Eunan’s, Kilcar.
GROUP C – Malin, Sean MacCumhaills, Glenfin, Naomh Muire.
GROUP D – Naomh Conaill, Termon, Gaoth Dobhair, Four Masters.

Games shall be scheduled to be played in the following order:
Round 1 – 1 V 2, 3 V 4
Round 2 - 4 V 1, 2 V 3
Round 3 – 1 V 3, 2 V 4

Intermediate Championship:
GROUP A: St Naul’s, Gaeil Fhánada, Milford, Carndonagh.
GROUP B: Naomh Colmcille, Naomh Ultan, Cloughaneely, Aodh Ruadh.
GROUP C: Naomh Bríd, Burt, Buncrana, Naomh Columba.

Senior C Championship:
GROUP A : Sean MacCumhaills, Ardara, Naomh Conaill
GROUP B: St Eunan’s, Glenfin, Glenswilly

Junior B Championship:
GROUP A: Red Hughs, Downings, Muff, Urris.
GROUP B: Letterkenny Gaels, Lifford, Convoy

Junior A Championship:
GROUP A: Urris, Na Rossa, Convoy, Letterkenny Gaels
GROUP B: Pettigo, Robert Emmets, Moville, Downings
GROUP C: Muff, Red Hughs, Lifford

Senior Hurling:
St. Eunan’s, Sean McCumhaills, Buncrana, Aodh Rua, Burt

UNDER-21 A PRELIMINARY ROUND: Glenswilly v Dungloe
Glenswilly/Dungloe v Ardara
Naomh Conaill v Naomh Muire
St Michael’s v St Eunan’s
Termon v Naomh Columba
Four Masters v Glenfin
Gaoth Dobhair v Malin
Buncrana v Kilcar
Cloughaneely v Aodh Ruadh.

UNDER-21 B PRELIMINARY: Killybegs v Milford; Red Hughs v Letterkenny Gaels.
Urris v Convoy
Carndonagh v Killybegs/Milford
Sean MacCumhaills v Bundoran
Moville v Burt
St Naul’s v Na Rossa
Naomh Bríd v Gaeil Fhánada
Red Hughs/Letterkenny Gaels v Downings
Robert Emmets v Naomh Colmcille

Tom Comack spoke with Michael Murphy at the draw, where he talked about his sponsorship for the overall Championship.