Two former Donegal TDs to seek Seanad seats



Two former Donegal TDs are to seek Seanad seats - Fianna Fails Niall Blaney and Sinn Feins Padraig Mac Lochlainn.

It's understood Blaney will contest the forthcoming Seanad Election while MacLochlainn is awaiting nomination from the Sinn Fein Party.

Padraig MacLochlainn, who narrowly missed out on the final seat in the General Election to Independent TD Thomas Pringle says if his party offer him a nomination he will most certainly accept: