Islanders vote in General Election 2016

island poll

The political parties are in the final hours of canvassing before the General Election tomorrow.

Meanwhile islanders including those off the Donegal coast will cast their vote today ahead of those on the mainland.

Voters on Aranmore Island take to the polls today with stations in Aphort National School and Leabgarrow National School. Both Stations open at 10.30 this morning until 7.30pm this evening.

On Inishbofin Island the community centre is open for islanders to cast their votes from 11am until 3pm this afternoon.

On Tory Island the National school is the polling station there - opened from 11am this morning until 3pm this afternoon.

Meanwhile on Gola Island and Inishfree, voters are also able to cast their vote between the times of 11am and 3pm today.

The rest of the country takes to the polls tomorrow.