General Election 2016 – Meet The Candidates

The 2016 General Election will see Donegal move from being two three seater constituencies to one five seater.

Part of the south of the county, including Balyshannon and Bundoran has been moved into the Sligo/Leitrim constituency.

Deputy Dinny Mc Ginley is retiring and will not be returning to the Dail, the other five sitting TDs join nine other candidates is seeking election. Candidate profiles are available below.

For a more detailed look at the constituency, click on the map:

Click image for more details

The Candidates

Gary Doherty
Gary Doherty - Sinn Fein
Charlie McConalogue
Charlie McConalogue
Paula Flannagan
paddy HARTE
Paddy Harte
Cllr Frank McBrearty
Frank McBrearty
Pearse Doherty
Dessie Shiels
Padraig MacLochlain
Pádraig Mac Lochlainn
Pat The Cope Gallagher
Pat The Cope Gallagher
Tim Jackson
Tim Jackson
Niamh Kennedy
Thomas Pringle
Joe McHugh
Joe McHugh
Ian McGarvey 2
Ian McGarvey