Crossmaglen win Ulster SF Club title in extra time

CrossmaglenArmagh's Crossmaglen Rangers are Ulster club champions for the 11th time after an extra-time success over Scotstown before a crowd of 8,694 at the Athletic Grounds in Armagh.

Kyle Carragher's  goal in extra time proved crucial as Crossmaglen won 2-17 to 2-12.

Substitute Brian McGinnity got a late goal for the Monaghan men to pull it back to 2-15 to 2-12 but Crossmaglen held on.

Scotstown had led early in the match thanks to a Darren Hughes goal, but Cross fought back to lead 1-6 to 1-3 at half-time with Tony Kernan getting their goal.

Scotstown's Kieran Hughes was sent-off for a high and late tackle and near the end his brother Darren was also red-carded.

Cross substitute Danny O'Callaghan was sent-off in the second half for an off-the-ball striking offence, but the Armagh team were restored to the full 15 men for extra-time.

James Morgan of Crossmaglen was also sent-off after picking up two yellow cards in extra-time but by that stage Rangers had the Seamus McFerran Cup in the bag.