12 Donegal schools included in new six year building programme


scoil mhuire stranorlar

Twelve schools in Donegal have been included in the latest six year School Building Programme announced last evening by the Education Minister Jan O'Sullivan.

The programme will run from  2016 to 2021, with Minister O'Sullivan saying it is designed to meet the accommodation requirements of the growing school going population across the country.

Among the 12 schools included in Donegal are Scoil Mhuire in Stranorlar, Scoil Choilmcille in Letterkenny and Scoil Iosagain in Buncrana. The full list is -

schools list

Welcoming the news , Junior Minister Joe McHugh said it's a positive step for teachers and students alike...........