Muldoon to start against England this weekend

Ireland Ladies Rugby 0714

The Ireland Women's team to play England women in an historic first Autumn International test match has been named.

Cappry’s Larissa Muldoon has been named to start at scrum half while Nora Stapleton and Katie Norris are among the replacements.

There are six uncapped players included in the starting XV.

New caps Jeamie Deacon of UL Bohemians and Cill Dara's Mairead Coyne have been named on the wings with Ireland Captain Niamh Briggs at fullback.

Aine Donnelly will win her first cap in the centre alongside the experience Jackie Shiels.

Cliodhna Moloney is named in the front row while Elaine Anthony and Ciara Cooney make up a new look second row.

Ireland Women's Squad (v England Women, Twickenham Stoop, Saturday 14th November 2015, 3pm)

15 Niamh Briggs (UL Bohemian/Munster)
14 Jeamie Deacon (Blackrock/ Leinster)*
13 Aine Donnelly (Cill Dara/ Leinster)*
12 Jackie Shiels (Richmond/ Exiles)
11 Mairead Coyne (Galwegians/ Connacht)*
10 Sene Naoupu (Galwegians/ Connacht)
9 Larissa Muldoon (Skewen/ Exile)
1 Ruth O'Reilly (Galwegians/ Connacht)
2 Cliodhna Moloney (Railway Union/ Leinster)*
3 Ailis Egan (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
4 Elaine Anthony (Highfield/ Munster)*
5 Ciara Cooney (Railway Union/Leinster)*
6 Sophie Spence (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
7 Paula Fitzpatrick (Stade Toulousain)
8 Heather O'Brien (Stade Toulousain)

16 Zoe Grattage (Tralee/ Munster)*
17 Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
18 Fiona O'Brien (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
19 Katie Norris (Blackrock/ Leinster)
20 Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/ Leinster)*
21 Mary Healy (Galwegians/ Connacht)*
22 Nora Stapleton (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
23 Claire McLaughlin (Queens University/ Ulster)*