All Star Award for Tyrone’s Mattie Donnelly

Mattie donnelly

Unsurprisingly, All Ireland champions Dublin dominate the football team of the year, with seven All Stars.

Four Kerrymen also made the side, with two for Mayo and one each for Tyrone and Monaghan.

Kerry's Brendan Keely was named in goal, with a full back line of fellow Kingdom man Shane Enright and Dublin pair Rory O'Carroll and Philly McMahon.

In the half-backs, it's Mayo's Lee Keegan joined by another Dublin duo - Cian O'Sullivan and Jack McCaffrey.

Brian Fenton is named in midfield alongside Kerry's Anthony Maher.

The half-forwards are comprised of Tyrone's Mattie Donnelly, Dublin's Ciaran Kilkenny and Kerry's Donnchadh Walsh.

And in the full forwards it's Conor McManus of Monaghan, Mayo's Aidan O'Shea, and Bernard Brogan completing Dublin's compliment.

Jack McCaffrey was named footballer of the year, with Mayo's Cillian O'Connor young player of the year.

Hurler of the year is T-J Reid of Kilkenny, with young hurler going to Waterford's Tadhg de Burca.