St. Eunan’s see off Naomh Conaill to win Division One Minor title


St. Eunan’s were the winners in the Donegal Minor Football Championship Final at MacCumhaill Park, defeating Naomh Conaill 3-6 to 0-12.

It was a game of two halves to say the least, with a score of 3-4 to 0-4 at half time in favour of the Letterkenny club.

Naomh Conaill came back in the second half, but couldn’t close the gap in the end.

The goal scorers for St. Eunan’s today were Rory Carr, Jake Whelan and Ciaran Maloney.

Tom Comack, Highland Radio’s GAA correspondent, got the reaction from St. Eunan’s Manager Ciaran McGuire and Captain Ordhan Mc Ginley...