Walsh & O’Reilly named on Ireland Development Squad

Hibernia Cup squad 2015


Two Donegal Schoolboys League players have been named on the Ireland U15 Development team for the Hibernia Cup.

Gweedore Celtic’s Mark Walsh and Conor O’Reilly from Bonagee Utd have been included in Colin O’Brien’s 18 man squad for the competition which start’s on Friday.

They play St. Joseph’s Boys first and then Sunderland and Leicester on Saturday.

This tournament has become the traditional starting point on the international ladder for Ireland's underage players. Players have been selected after appearing in the SFAI Kennedy Cup with their leagues or having being identified in the Emerging Talent Programme nationally.


Kian Clarke (St Kevin's Boys)

Harry Clarke (Cherry Orchard)

Nathan Collins (Cherry Orchard)

Kameron Ledwidge (St Kevin's Boys)

Kevin O'Reilly (Cherry Orchard)

Katlego Mashigo (St Kevin's Boys)

Barry Coffey (Nenagh AFC)

Elvis Azah (Deen Celtic)

Seanie Mahon (Cherry Orchard)

Caelin Rooney (Clashmore Ramblers)

Andrew Farrell (Cherry Orchard)

Tyreik Wright (Lakewood)

Adam Idah (Corinthians Boys)

Ciaran Brennan (East End Utd)

Mark Walsh (Gweedore Celtic)

Dean Murphy (Mervue Utd)

Ray O'Sullivan (St Kevin's Boys)

Conor O'Reilly (Bonagee Utd)