Thompson replaces Lacey for Donegal’s Qualifier

Donegal gaa

Donegal Manager Rory Gallagher has made one change to the Donegal team for Saturday's Round 4B Qualifier with Galway at Croke Park.

Anthony Thompson will make his first championship start at centre half back in place of the injured Karl Lacey.

Lacey in not available for selection due to a medial ligament injury he picked up in the Ulster Final against Monaghan.

There's no place in the squad for Darach O'Connor who has a knee injury while Killybegs Eoghan Ban Gallagher is named among the substitutes.

The Donegal team to play Galway.

1. Paul Durcan;
2. Paddy McGrath, 3. Neil McGee, 4. Eamon McGee;
5. Ryan McHugh, 6. Anthony Thompson, 7. Frank McGlynn;
8. Neil Gallagher, 9. Martin McElhinney;
10.Christy Toye, 11. Odhrán Mac Niallais, 12. Mark McHugh;
13. Patrick McBrearty, 14. Michael Murphy, 15. Colm McFadden.

Substitutes:- Mark Anthony McGinley, Eamonn Doherty, Declan Walsh, Martin O’Reilly, David Walsh, Hugh McFadden, Leo McLoone, Gary McFadden, Eoghan Ban Gallagher, Ciaran McGinley, Daniel McLaughlin.

Oisin Kelly and Declan Bonner will have LIVE commentary from Croke Park on Saturday in association with Brian Mc Cormick Sports & Leisure (Throw In 6pm)