Donegal U21’s win All Ireland Hurling title


Donegal lifted the All Ireland U21 C title on Sunday evening beating Tyrone 1-11 to 0-11 at Celtic Park.

With the sides level entering the closing minutes, Eddie Lynch drilled in a low 20 yard free which ended up in the back of the net to give Donegal victory in a very tight game against their neighbours.

Tyrone's Dwyer Marshall was the games top scorer with 0-6 but the O'Neill County couldn't do anything about Lynch's effort which somehow resulted in the decisive score.

Paddy Floods side lifted the inaugural Andrew O'Neill Cup and will now play Mayo in two weeks time, stepping up to the quarter finals of the in the All Ireland U21 B Championship.