Seven teams for new USL campaign


The new Ulster Senior League season will feature seven teams from across the north west.

They are defending champions Cockhill Celtic, Bonagee Utd ,Derry City, Fanad Utd, Letterkenny Rovers, Swilly Rovers and Drumkeen Utd.

All teams will play eighteen league games in total, playing each other three times.

The new season starts in August and will have a winter break from mid December to mid January.

The draw for the Ulster Senior League League Cup has also been made.

Group A sees Drumkeen, Derry City, Letterkenny Rovers and Swilly Rovers paired together while Group B features Fanad, Cockhill and Bonagee.

Each side will play each other once with the top two to qualify for semi finals.