Irish Senior Cup Quarter Final Draw


The draws were made for the quarter-finals of the Irish Senior and National Cups today live on Highland Sunday Sport from Bready.

Cricket Ireland President Dr Murray Power drew the home teams with NW Warriors Coach Bobby Rao selecting the away sides. The draw was overseen by Tournament Director Simon Dyke of Cricket Ireland.

2013 winners Clontarf are home to Waringstown, who won the last of their three titles in 2011.

Leinster, who won the trophy in 2009 face CSNI, while Malahide, victors in 2002, have home advantage against Pembroke in one of two all-Leinster affairs.

The final tie sees the competition's most successful side North County - five wins - face Merrion, who won the trophy in 2010.

In the National Cup, Newbuildings are home to Greystones, while aso in the NW Drummond entertain Laois.

Ballaghaderreen face Dundrum, while Rush host Derriaghy.

The quarter-finals in both competitions take place on Sunday June 28.


Clontarf v Waringstown
Leinster v CSNI
Malahide v Pembroke
North County v Merrion


Newbuildings v Greystones
Drummond v Laois
Ballaghaderreen v Dundrum
Rush v Derriaghy

Ties to be played Sunday June 28