Fergal Doherty fit to start at Celtic Park

Fergal Doherty Derry

Good news for Derry ahead of Sunday's Ulster Senior Football Championship quarter final with Down

Fergal Doherty has been passed fit and has been included in the Derry midfield for the Cetlic Park tie.

Brendan Rogers and Chrissy McKaigue are also included in what look's a strong and experienced Derry line up

Eoin Bradley is included in attack, as is captain Mark Lynch - but he's likely to drop back into midfield

The Down team could be named later this evening.

Derry were relegated from Division1 but Captain Mark Lynch says positives did come out of the league and he's hoping the Oak Leaf boys have a long summer.........

The Derry senior football team to play Down on Sunday in the Ulster SFC quarter-final at Celtic Park (2.00pm):
1. Thomas Mallon (An Lúb) 2. Oisín Duffy (Forghleann) 3. Brendan Rogers (Sleacht Néill)
4. Dermot McBride (Baile na Scrine) 5. Kevin Johnston (Dún Geimhin) 6. Chrissy McKaigue (Sleacht Néill)
7. Ciarán McFaul (Gleann) 8. Niall Holly (Eoghan Rua) 9. Fergal Doherty (Baile Eachaidh)
10. Sean Leo McGoldrick (Eoghan Rua) 11. Mark Lynch (Beannchar) (capt) 12. Enda Lynn (Grainloch)
13. Benny Heron (Baile na Scrine) 14. Eoin Bradley (Gleann an Iolair) 15. Daniel Heavron (Machaire Fíolta)

Meanwhile the Derry hurling team for Saturday's Christy Ring Final with Kerry in Croke Park has also been named

Derry manager Tom McLean is sticking with the same starting fifteen that began last week's semi final win over Down.

The Derry senior hurling team to play Kerry in the Christy Ring Cup final on Saturday at Croke Park (5.30pm):
1. Darrell McDermott (Beannchar) 2. Michael Warnock (Suaitreach) 3. Conor Quinn (Suaitreach)
4. Sean McCullagh (Beannchar) (capt) 5. Anton Rafferty (Eoghan Rua) 6. Conor McSorley (Baile na Scrine)
7. Kevin Hinphey (Chaoímhín Uí Loínsigh) 8. Sean Mc Guigan (Baile na Scrine) 9. Breandán Quigley (Na Magha) 10. Patrick McCloskey (Chaoímhín Uí Loínsigh) 11. Paul Cleary (Baile na Scrine) 12. Patrick Henry (Leamhaigh) 13. Aaron Kelly (Baile na Scrine) 14. Ruairi Convery (Suaitreach) 15. Alan Grant (Na Magha)