Donegal return to All Ireland Pool Finals


After a six year absence, This year Donegal ladies pool team are back in action competing in the All Ireland Championships this weekend in Ennis.

Captain Annette Pearson (Letterkenny) will lead the team to Clare alongside players Rosey Mc Ginty (Letterkenny) Christine Henderson (Stranorlar) Christine Chambers (Carrigart) Helena Sharkey (Dungloe).

The last time Donegal competed in the finals was 2009 and they won the All Ireland Trophy that year.

The first game on Saturday at 3pm is against Cavan followed by Mayo and Wexford.

Donegal also have two men's team's playing. Team A captained by David Moore will play Tyrone last years champions and Team B captained by Brian Doherty will play Clare.