Monaghan make changes for Cavan Championship clash



Monaghan have named their team ahead of this Sunday's Ulster Championship quarter-final against Cavan.

There's major changes from the team that started last month's League semi-final loss to Dublin.

The half-back line is the only one that remains unchanged, with Dessie Mone and Drew Wylie moving into the full-backs, with Neil McAdam and Dick Clerkin forming the midfield.

Darren Hughes moves from midfield up into the half-forwards, while Dermot Malone replaces Ryan McAnespie at corner-forward.

1: Rory Beggan; 2: Dessie Mone, 3: Drew Wylie, 4: Ryan Wylie; 5: Fintan Kelly, 6: Vinny Corey, 7: Karl O'Connell; 8: Neil McAdam, 9: Dick Clerkin; 10: Owen Duffy, 11: Paul Finlay, 12: Darren Hughes; 13: Dermot Malone, 14: Kieran Hughes, 15: Conor McManus.