Donegal success on the podium in Carlow Stages Rally

johnny baird rally

Wesley Patterson and Johnny Baird won the Carlow Stages Rally in their Ford Escort MKII.

They finished just 0.1 second ahead of Steve Wood and Keith Moriarty in their Subaru Imprezza S10.

Declan Gallagher and Ryan Moore were third in their Ford Escort MK II, some 8.2 seconds adrift.

It was a great performance by Patterson and Baird who were sixth after Special Stage Two and who were second going into the final stage of a dramatic rally.