Players leave Tyrone squad after relegation

Tyrone GAA1

Four players have left the Tyrone panel in the wake of their relegation from Division One of the National League.

Paddy McNiece, Shay McGuigan, Emmet McKenna and Dwayne Quinn have all been released from the senior panel.

However, Mickey Harte's squad has been boosted by the recent return of All Ireland winners Joe McMahon and Dermot Carlin.

Tyrone play Donegal in Ballybofey in the opening round of the Ulster Senior Football Championship on May 17th