Slaughtneil lose out on All Ireland Final day

GAA Ball

Corofin are All Ireland Club Football champions for the second time in their history.

The Galway side have beaten Slaughtneil of Derry 1-14 to 0-7 at Croke Park.

Martin Farragher scored the Corofin goal in the first half.

Earlier, Ballyhale Shamrocks claimed a sixth All Ireland Club Hurling title.

The Kilkenny side beat Kilmallock of Limerick 1-18 to 1-6.

TJ Reid scored 6-points for Shamrocks, while Colin Fennelly struck 1-3.