Hutton takes depleted Derry squad to Galway

Peter Hutton 0914

Derry City kick off the new season away to Galway Utd on Friday Night.

Peter Hutton's preparations have been far from ideal with seven players not available for the trip to the west.

Shaun Kelly, Cillian Morrision, Nathan Boyle and Seamus Sharkey are injured while Ryan McBride, Mark Timlin and Stephen Dooley are serving suspensions.

With a squad of just 20, Hutton will be adding some of the u19 players to the squad for Friday's game.